Victoria Jazz Society

The New Groovement

Bullen Park | Friday, July 1 | 5:15pm

For the last decade The New Groovement has been the funk, hip-hop party machine of Victoria, BC. The 10-member band features a 4-piece horn section, congas, timbales, and enough guitar, bass, and drums to get you out of your seat and onto the dance floor. While the original line-up has shifted and changed over the years, with current frontman and emcee Shane Blaq they are committed to 10 more years of funk. Tejas Collison bass, Ben Scotney guitar, Geoff Mason percussion, Kim Maddin percussion, Dave Richards trumpet, Jonnie Bridgman saxophone, Jason Dolynny trombone, Brad Justason saxophone